Day 47 – Butter me up

Saturday, October 17, 2009
Day 47
12:17 am – 1:13 am

Butter me up

Slather me down and drown me
In
Sauce

Sate me
With
Your
Self

Know this is my
Love

And
For
Yours
Are where my fantasy
and daily lives
Dwell

Sweet for the grill

Spicy for your rub

Know
I am
Reduced,
Ready,
Complete

Waiting where I
Am molten, heated,
Don’t keep me
Waiting
Long

Saunter closely and dance me
In
Butter

Sautee this body
Of
Mine

Stretch me
Like
Fruit leather

I am
Spindled wherever
However
You and I
May
Intertwine

Soothe me

Sooothe

Me

in the deep nests
of your Silly
Song

It is where no one else
Knows us and where
None else
Belong

Take me

Taste need

Treat you

Savor

Me

Take me in
And
Breathe

Come

Here

Come,

Please

Come,

Sate your
Self
With
Me

traci kato-kiriyama

(Sex-Silly Song)

About traciakemi

traci akemi kato-kiriyama - inter/multi-disciplinary theatre/performance artist, arts educator, cultural worker, community organizer. Tuesday Night Project; theatre, performance, writing, and teaching projects with many organizations and artists including: zero 3; Edge of The World for Asian Arts Initiative in Philadelphia and the National Asian American Theatre Festival in New York; "PULL" with Kennedy Kabasares in San Francisco; Nobuko Miyamoto and Great Leap Collaboratory I; TeAda; NCRR; Oymun's 11. Playwright for "Chasing Dad - a performance of a reading about a play i'm writing" presented by Inside the Ford for the Ford's Summer Playwright series. View all posts by traciakemi

Leave a Reply

