Day 128 – Time – 1, 2

Wednesday, January 6, 2010
Day 128
7:45 pm – 8:25 pm

Time – 1, 2

She is a muthahfucker
Isn’t she?

All sassy and prancing
Across our faces
Like
HA!
Take that for
Laughing!
And she traces her
Little strokes as
She flits about
Toting her set
Of permanent pens
Fine tip though they
May be for now

She is getting ready
Eyeing her big
Bold tip guys

She is just biding herself

Heals all wounds
They say

Sometimes They
Do know what they’re talking about

Why, look at you
Or rather, look at me
Back then,
Looking at you

I could have smashed
Right in to you
Pulled the parquet floor
From underneath
Your feet right in front
Of the entire reception
And every time
I looked at your
Looking away
It made me
Furious
Yet terribly satisfied to know
You couldn’t look at me

And those people who
I thought were my
Friends?
I could have easily
Told each of them
To fuck off
For looking at me in the face
While tucking in their tails

But I didn’t

And I’m so glad!
Because, look!
Time passed!

And those friends
Are actually still my friends

And that boy we
Stood underneath
Is now a ghost
I can see

And you,
I just wonder
If you’re well and
Think how much
Fun it’d be
To sit with our
Laughter
Looking back
At that time
With that asshole
And to the
Womyn
We’ve become now

traci kato-kiriyama

About traciakemi

traci akemi kato-kiriyama - inter/multi-disciplinary theatre/performance artist, arts educator, cultural worker, community organizer. Tuesday Night Project; theatre, performance, writing, and teaching projects with many organizations and artists including: zero 3; Edge of The World for Asian Arts Initiative in Philadelphia and the National Asian American Theatre Festival in New York; "PULL" with Kennedy Kabasares in San Francisco; Nobuko Miyamoto and Great Leap Collaboratory I; TeAda; NCRR; Oymun's 11. Playwright for "Chasing Dad - a performance of a reading about a play i'm writing" presented by Inside the Ford for the Ford's Summer Playwright series. View all posts by traciakemi

Leave a Reply

