Day 129 – lush

Thursday, January 7, 2010
Day 129
9:32 pm

lush

in silence

hush

she had me running
with the tips of
zoysia grass
brushing the
bottom of my feet

until i was flying

on my back

alongside her fingers
gliding across my mouth
hers, brushing my skin
adding soft tattoos
to my forearm

clear

free

she, had me falling
with the weight of
cirrus clouds,
braided a canticle of
stars through my ears

hush

silence

tkk

About traciakemi

traci akemi kato-kiriyama - inter/multi-disciplinary theatre/performance artist, arts educator, cultural worker, community organizer. Tuesday Night Project; theatre, performance, writing, and teaching projects with many organizations and artists including: zero 3; Edge of The World for Asian Arts Initiative in Philadelphia and the National Asian American Theatre Festival in New York; "PULL" with Kennedy Kabasares in San Francisco; Nobuko Miyamoto and Great Leap Collaboratory I; TeAda; NCRR; Oymun's 11. Playwright for "Chasing Dad - a performance of a reading about a play i'm writing" presented by Inside the Ford for the Ford's Summer Playwright series. View all posts by traciakemi

Leave a Reply

