Day 186 – Oh, snap snap snap to judgment?

Friday, March 5, 2010
Day 186
9:06 pm

Oh, snap snap snap to judgment?

I’ve been with alpha,
I’ve been with ego,
I’ve been with Id

I’ve been with air balloon
rides on a wednesday
morning

I’ve been with crumbs in the bed

I’ve been with lifers, monogamy, stability, and the threat of marriage

I’ve been with a lot of privilege

I’ve been with two calls to the poly team constantly ringing in some one’s head
I’ve been with two thick fingers turning me to boil
I’ve been with no desire to give head

I’ve been with skyscrapers
I’ve been with tents
I’ve been with excuses
I’ve been with confidence

I’ve been with flowers as props alongside alibis fully bloomed to the point of turning rotten

I’ve been with no apologies and go ahead, hang around longer, but, what’s your name again?

I’ve been with symphonies composed just for my ringtones

I’ve been with magic
I’ve been with moments
I’ve been with a slew of unicorns

I’ve been with detour signs
I’ve been with trespassers
I’ve been with mouths gaping
I’ve been with what are you doing outside
I’ve been with neighbors staring

I’ve been with graduation ceremonies
I’ve been with considering retirement plans

I’ve been with All Cried Out
I’ve been with Hit Me With Your Best Shot
I’ve been with Wonderful Tonight
I’ve been with Don’t You Want Me Baby
I’ve been with Get Low
I’ve been with Redemption Song

And that is not everything
But just what is to be
Continued

And that is just a smidgen
For your
Littleness
To soak in

And unless you know
Who I really am
Never
Don’t
Ever
Attempt to assume
Where I’ve been

Oh

Snap
Snap
Snap

tkk

About traciakemi

traci akemi kato-kiriyama - inter/multi-disciplinary theatre/performance artist, arts educator, cultural worker, community organizer. Tuesday Night Project; theatre, performance, writing, and teaching projects with many organizations and artists including: zero 3; Edge of The World for Asian Arts Initiative in Philadelphia and the National Asian American Theatre Festival in New York; "PULL" with Kennedy Kabasares in San Francisco; Nobuko Miyamoto and Great Leap Collaboratory I; TeAda; NCRR; Oymun's 11. Playwright for "Chasing Dad - a performance of a reading about a play i'm writing" presented by Inside the Ford for the Ford's Summer Playwright series. View all posts by traciakemi

2 responses to “Day 186 – Oh, snap snap snap to judgment?

Leave a Reply

