Day 333 – Oh no! I lost my malachite!

Friday, July 30, 2010
Day 333

Oh no! I lost my malachite!

i heard they were
collecting them in droves
and selling dozens in
hundred dollar
batches at the
local high end
yuppie yogi earth
store healing
spa & studio

my hands have clicked
spotted obsidian
against a
phantom quartz
and contemplated
Tiger’s Eye
through questions
on weird energy
and strange night
visitors in my waking
midnight moments

i’ve rifled through
clairvoyants,
clairaudients, healers,
crystals and rocks
enough to understand
their strongest power
is in
directing us
to the conversations we
want to have with that
strangest of things called
Ourselves

gems of energy
crystals and rocks hold
gifts of the ancient earth

yet none are more a force
than the fool who gives
them power
above self

but, yeah, i like rocks.
they’re cool.

they’re pretty.

and i still miss
my malachite.

tkk

About traciakemi

traci akemi kato-kiriyama - inter/multi-disciplinary theatre/performance artist, arts educator, cultural worker, community organizer. Tuesday Night Project; theatre, performance, writing, and teaching projects with many organizations and artists including: zero 3; Edge of The World for Asian Arts Initiative in Philadelphia and the National Asian American Theatre Festival in New York; "PULL" with Kennedy Kabasares in San Francisco; Nobuko Miyamoto and Great Leap Collaboratory I; TeAda; NCRR; Oymun's 11. Playwright for "Chasing Dad - a performance of a reading about a play i'm writing" presented by Inside the Ford for the Ford's Summer Playwright series. View all posts by traciakemi

One response to “Day 333 – Oh no! I lost my malachite!

  • eikichilane

    And everyone thought I was nuts for collecting Crystals and rocks. My bed room is full of different types of crystals, I love their energy. It is said if you lose a stone, it means that is served its purpose and is in search of a new person to help.

Leave a Reply

