Day 121 – Free-market to do list; Letter…

Thursday, December 30, 2010
Day 121
11:50 pm

Free-market to do list

If you’ve come here
For a farmers market,
An open grill,
Satellite communications,
Confession and communion
With free spirits long since
Past their prime,
Group discussions on lusting
After the world and all moons,
A personal speak-easy and
Angels dancing randomly in
The middle of the night,

I believe you know you’ve come
To the right place, that it’s that
Easy and for you only, I am
Open for business,
For good

tkk

Letter Of Intent, b.

1.

Aloha, I have no right, really
To say Aloha,
But it feels good when I mean
It and I never say it if I don’t
Let me experiment with the
Sounds stirring at the back
Of my throat and I will open
Wide and strip down to my
Toes

2.

I shall look for the seed
Underneath the earth
Below the farthest tree
With the nearest drop of
Water

3.

I want to terrorize wars,
All wars,
The stupid ones, the obvious
Ones and the ones hiding
In my belly at inopportune
Times

tkk

About traciakemi

traci akemi kato-kiriyama - inter/multi-disciplinary theatre/performance artist, arts educator, cultural worker, community organizer. Tuesday Night Project; theatre, performance, writing, and teaching projects with many organizations and artists including: zero 3; Edge of The World for Asian Arts Initiative in Philadelphia and the National Asian American Theatre Festival in New York; "PULL" with Kennedy Kabasares in San Francisco; Nobuko Miyamoto and Great Leap Collaboratory I; TeAda; NCRR; Oymun's 11. Playwright for "Chasing Dad - a performance of a reading about a play i'm writing" presented by Inside the Ford for the Ford's Summer Playwright series. View all posts by traciakemi

Leave a Reply

